Welcome to the N-Genius Online user guide. This guide is written for merchants and developers using the N-Genius Online payment gateway to accept online payments.
On the Merchant portal, you can create all the users you need to manage your business.
The Users screen is the management area where you add, edit, suspend, reactivate and delete Users.
Users can only be added and edited by Users with Merchant Admin roles.
Open User Settings
The status controls which actions can be performed on that User Account. The User statuses are:
The User has not yet verified their email address and set up a password for their User account. They have no access to the system.
The pending User account can be deleted, or their activation email re-sent by the Merchant Admin. The User’s name, role and organisation access can be edited. No other actions are possible.
The User is active on the system and has access to the options their role has permission for.
The active User’s name, role and organisation access can be edited by the Merchant Admin. They can also suspend, activate or delete the User.
The User has been deleted from the system. No record of the User is kept, and no further actions can be taken on the User account.
The User has been suspended and they have no access to the system.
The suspended User’s name, role and organisation access can be edited by the Merchant Admin. They can also delete or activate the User.
The User’s account has been locked and they have no access to the system. This is a result of five failed attempts to log in to the portal.
The suspended User’s name, role and organisation access can be edited by the Merchant Admin. They can also delete, suspend or unlock the User.
New Users can be added to the system from the Users page. The role they’re assigned to sets what rights they have in the system and what they can view. The organisation they are assigned to sets which organisation data they are able to view.
Note: Each User must have a unique email address. Duplicate Users with the same email address are not permitted by the system.
1.Click the New button on the Users page. The Add new User page will display.
Note: To view the details of the available roles, click on the Open blue arrow. A Role details slide-out box reveals, showing the rights granted for the selected role. To retract the Role details box, click on the Close button.
If an organisation has sub-organisations (i.e. children organisational units and/or outlets), a white arrow icon displays beside their name. Click on the white arrow icon to display the sub-organisations.
Note: Only one organisation node can be selected. Outlets cannot be selected.
Tip: For more details on nodes and an explanation of hierarchy and company structure organisation in the system, see the Organisation Hierarchy topic.
Click on the Update button. The Select organisations box retracts and a "1 organisations selected" notice displays in the Organisation hierarchy access section.
Click the Add User button. The Users page displays with the new User showing in the Users list.
A "User invited successfully" confirmation message displays under the Settings menu.
Note: The system sends the new User an invitation email, with a Verify Email Address link.
Resend Activation Email
If the new User doesn't respond or loses the activation email, it can be sent again.
User’s' names, roles and organisations can be edited from the Users screen.
Note: A Lock icon displays beside the name of Users that cannot be edited.
You cannot edit a User who has higher access to the system than you.
If the User holds an equal role to you, but was assigned that role by a higher access User, then you also will not be able to edit them.
Note: You can only view the User’s assigned organisations that your role has access to.
Note: Only one organisation can be selected. Outlets cannot be selected.
Users can be suspended temporarily. During this time the User will have no access to the system. Their account will be suspended until it is manually activated.
This procedure is also used when a User locks their account (deactivates the User) by inputting the wrong password 5 times. The Merchant Admin User or Network International Admin User must then unlock the account by activating the User.
Users can be deleted from the system from the Users page in two ways.
Delete from User Details page
Updated 6 months ago